0191 3710424


Witton Gilbert Primary School

Our Governing Body


Chair of Governors

Mrs M Harrison

Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs N Walsh


Co-opted Governors

Mrs M Harrison (Chair)

Mrs J Dubre

 Mrs D Mortimer

Mr P Robson

 Mr N Liddle


Local Authority Governors

Mr A Harries




Parent Governors

Mrs Kathryn Turner

Mrs Deborah Lever

Mrs A Ayres

Mrs J Swinbank

Mrs N Walsh (Vice Chair)



Staff Governors

Mrs P Nelson (HT)

Miss B Howells



The Clerk to the Governing Body is Kath Allison, School and Governor Support Service, Children & Young People’s Services, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UJ.

Please click on the link below for further information about Governors roles and terms of office:

Register of Governors' Interests, Roles and Responsibilities


Statutory Guidance for Governing Bodies

Witton Gilbert Primary School adheres to the statutory guidance provided by the Department of Education.  Governing bodies must have regard to it when carrying out duties relating to the constitution of governing bodies in maintained schools. 

For further information, please see the document below:

The Constitution of Governing Bodies of Maintained Schools (Aug 15)